General description

Election Section of Ranaghat Sub-Division is centralized deptt. for all the Blocks under this Sub Division meant for different types of election related activities, such as, inclusion of voters name, corrections and deletion of names, different kinds of corrections in the EPIC cards etc. Every year, 25th January is being celebrated as National Voter's Day organizing various programmes like, drawing competition; kite completion etc. to create awareness/motivate the citizens of the land to realize the meaning successful democracy. With such motive, every year special drive is taken up for inclusion of new voters name and accordingly new EPIC Cards are distributed amongst the electors.

Work description
  • Sri Sourav Sen = Supervision of all technical matters, computers i.e. data entry of manuscript & EPICs etc.
  • Sri Siddhartha Roy = Supervision of the work of Assistants, maintenance of files of Election Section, to assist ASM to prepare reports from time to time, to coordinate the entire work of Election Section, to keep all important circulars, orders, audit files, supervision of EPIC works, all bills, allotment registers and allied matters (year-wise) systematically, EVM(with the coordination of EVM I/c) and related files etc.
  • Sri Siddhartha Roy = Service Voters matters, updating of electoral rolls, RTI Act , Files(AC wise), to maintain the complaints registers of 86, 87 & 88 AC, delivery of EPIC to the electors and other allied jobs as and when required,
  • Sri Siddhartha Roy = Custodian of all kinds of Forms, to keep the electoral rolls in an arranged manner and in safe custody, delivery of the EPIC cards to the electors, to maintain the complaints registers of 89 & 90 AC, to maintain the registers of Stationary & other works as and when required.
  • Sri Siddhartha Roy = to maintain Issue and Receipt Registers, dispatch of all kinds of letters, to keep the records systematically, delivery of the EPIC to the electors, supervision of complaint registers of 86, 87, 88, 89 & 90 AC.
Different Forms used in the department 
  • Form No.6 (Inclusion of voters name)
  • Form No.6A (for non- resident Indian)
  • Form No.7 (for deletion of name)
  • Form No.8 (for correction of voters name)
  • Form no.001C-Application for electoral photo identity card
copyright © 2024 Ranaghat SDO Office. All Rights Reserved.
Best view at Firefox, Chrome, IE9+ 1024x768 Resolution
Devloped & Hosted by : InfoSky Solutions